HIGHLIGHTS : Updated information on the Prime Minister Disaster Relief Fund | The Policies and Programmes of the Government of Nepal for Fiscal Year 2071-72 (AD 2014-15) |

Rt. Hon'ble Prime Minister





Uttar Kumar Khatri

Joint Secretary

Tel:     977-1-4211080
Cell:    9851170701

Information Officer:

Devi Prasad Thapaliya

Under Secretary

Tel:     977-1-4211038
Cell:    9841383251
Email: devi_thapaliya2000@yahoo.com; dpthapaliya@nepal.gov.np

Council of Ministers


 Name Portfolios
Rt. Hon’ble Prime Minister
1.                     Mr. Sushil Koirala Defense
Science, Technology & Environment
Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation
Hon'ble Dept. Prime Minister
2.                Mr. Bamdev Gautam Home Affairs; Agricultural Development
3 Mr Prakash Man Singh Federal Affairs and Local Development
Hon’ble Minister
4. Dr. Ram Sharan Mahat Finance
5. Mr. Bimalendra Nidhi Physical Infrastructure and Transportation
6. Mr. Narhari Acharya Law, Justice, Constituent Assembly & Parliamentary Affairs;Peace and Reconstruction
7. Mr. Mahesh Acharya Forest and Soil Conservation
8. Ms. Chitralekha Yadhav Education
9. Dr. Minendra Rijal Information and Communication
10. Ms. Radha Kumari Gyawali Energy
11. Mr. Narayan Prakash Saud Irrigation
12. Dr. Narayan Khadka Urban Development
13. Mr. Mahendra Bahadur Pande Foreign Affairs
14. Mr. Khagraj Adhikari Health and Population
15. Mr. Lal Babu Pandit General Administration
16. Mr. Dal Bahadur Rana Land Reform and Management
17. Mr. Purushottam Paudel Youth and Sports
18. Mr. Sunil Bahadur Thapa Commerce and Supplies
19. Ms. Neelam K.C.(Khadka) Women, Children and Social Welfare
20. Mr.Kripasur Sherpa
Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation
21. Mr. Mahesh Basnet Industry
Hon’ble State Minister
22 Mr. Tek Bahadur Gurung Labour and Employment
23 Mr. Giri Bahadur K.C. Commerce and Supplies